On Motherhood…

“When I come to the end of my rope, God is there to take over.”  UNKNOWN

It has been a bit of a trying day around here.  My little ones are out of sorts because Daddy is away on business.  I am under the weather trying to fight off a nasty cold.  My middle child dropped a book (hardback!) on to the baby’s head (he’s fine, but it scared me half to death!), and my oldest discovered that her hermit crab had died.  Lots of tears…the little ones and me.

Hoping that tomorrow is a better day.  After all, are things are possible with God!

 

Sibling Love

 

 

About gracioushomeliving

Welcome to her Little Ways, my blog dedicated to gracious home living. I invite you to join me as I chronicle our daily happenings that nurture my faith and family, heart and home as I strive to do ordinary tasks with extraordinary love.
This entry was posted in Faith, Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On Motherhood…

  1. Those kind of days can be so hard! I hope that you found something to smile about:) even in the trials. Wishing you a better day tomorrow… ♥ Kelsey

  2. Melinda says:

    Here’s hoping things are better tomorrow. Glad Luke is ok, sorry to hear about the
    hermit crab though.

    Good Luck.

    PS–Ken has surgery this Friday.

    Melinda

  3. Clorissa says:

    What a day you had….I am saying a prayer that tomorrow is filled with more smiles and less tears! (((HUGS)))

    Blessings,
    Clorissa

Leave a Reply

