Home as a Haven Bloggers

(As I am having serious camera issues of late (grr), I have decided to forgo a traditional post today, and rather, provide you with a list of some of my favorite blogs. Each of these women strive to make their homes a haven for both family and friends.  Enjoy.)

Favorite “Farmhouse Finds” (It’s no secret to those closest to me that I long to live out in the country where I can have a rambling farmhouse, multiple outbuildings, and even a few chickens!)

Na-Da Farm Life Na-Da Farm Life with Anne Marie is absolutely one of my all-time favorite bloggers.  I think you will agree that after visiting her blog you are filled with a sense of peace and serenity. Anne Marie and I have actually “visited” via email, and I hope to make her acquaintance in person one of these days!  She makes me want to stick a for sale sign in my yard TODAY and move out to the country. She is gracious living!

Life at Buttercup Farm Shawn is another “friend” that I have made through the blogging community that also strives to make her home a haven.  Wife, mother, artist, teacher, Shawn’s eye for beauty is evident in her photography and lifestyle.  If you love “farmhouse living” you must check out her posts on their barn makeover and new chicken coop.  They give me “barn envy”!

Raised in Cotton Carol’s blog is pure eye candy for the farmhouse lover or vintage flea-market-er in all of us!  She and her husband are currently renovating and decorating an 1865 farmhouse that they purchased in 2009. Carol is also the co-owner of Raised in Cotton,a shop featuring refreshed vintage-style goods in a century farmhouse in Raymore, Missouri.”

Inspiring Christian Bloggers (These ladies have beautiful blogs that inspire one to take at least a few minutes of our day to be with Him, and to lovingly nurture ourselves, our loved ones, and our homes.)

A Little LovelinessIf you love to sew, bake, or craft this is definitely a wonderful blog to visit.  Melissa is an incredibly talented homemaker who also is an author and public speaker.  I can easily lose myself in her archives as I read about parties and luncheons that she hosts for both her children and Christian women’s groups.

Pearls and Grace If you are hurting and looking for the calm after the storm; if you have ever felt abandoned or lost by those you thought loved you, this is an incredibly inspiring blog that shows there is always hope…new beginnings…and strength found in God.  In addition to her own inspiring story, Sibi reaches out to others through  her Pearls and Grace ministry and is constantly creating a haven in her home…even while in transition.  You are His pearl!

The Homespun Heart (Okay, I know that most of you are visiting me here FROM The Homespun Heart, but for those that have accidentally happened upon me, or are linking up from another blog, I would like to introduce you to Monica.)  I discovered Monica while blog hopping one afternoon and instantly fell in love with her sweet disposition, which shines through her blog.  Her love of Christ, her family, and her home is evident as she is the creator of this blog party, Making Your Home a Haven, this week.

While this list is by no means inclusive, I hope that you are able to take a minute for yourself and visit one or more of these ladies.  I promise you that you will be inspired to create beauty around you…I know I am.

As always, thank you for taking the time to drop by Vintage Home Modern Living. I hope that you leave me a comment.  I always respond back here, and if time allows, pay you a visit as well.

Blessings to you,

Valerie




About gracioushomeliving

Welcome to her Little Ways, my blog dedicated to gracious home living. I invite you to join me as I chronicle our daily happenings that nurture my faith and family, heart and home as I strive to do ordinary tasks with extraordinary love.
This entry was posted in Faith, Hearts, Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home as a Haven Bloggers

  1. Valerie,
    Can’t wait to check out some of these other blogs! I am not sure what is going on with Monica’s. I keep checking.
    I am familiar with hip dysplasia only because some young children who have Infantile Scoliosis also have it. Does your daughter have any problems today?
    BTW-I also long to live far out on lots of land in a farmhouse. I like to dream about it at least.
    Hope you have a great Friday!

    • Hi Tasha.

      I think you will really enjoy some of my “farmhouse finds”! I too can at least dream “build” the perfect farmhouse! BTW…I meant to mention in my comments to you how much I LOVED your kitchen. From the table and chairs to your painted buffet and hutch…just beautiful! Glad to know that I am not the only one having trouble with Monica’s blog. Wasn’t sure if it was on my end or her end. Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

  2. looks like a wonderful list of blogs to browse through when I have some spare moments. Thanks for sharing ♥

  3. Thank you for linking to me. That means a lot! I look forward to exploring some of the other blogs you mentioned, as well. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

